If you need additional data until your next billing cycle, data top-ups are available as an option for most plans. You can add them in My Account or the My Account app.
Note: The prices below are available through self-serve channels, including My Account, the My Account app and by replying to SMS data notifications . Data top-up purchases made through client care will be priced at a $5 premium for assisted service.
|Data top-up||Price||Included data|
|300 MB Shareable Data Top-Up||$10||300 MB|
|1 GB Shareable Data Top-Up||$20||1 GB|
|2 GB Shareable Data Top-Up||$30||2 GB|
Once a data top-up is added, it will be available until the end of current billing cycle.
Once all the data in the top-up has been used, any additional pay-per-use data charges will be billed according to your rate plan.
- Choose a different plan or data option, if you plan on using more data regularly
- Manage your data with data blocks
Data usage notifications
We’ll notify you about any data usage and additional data charges the same way you get notified about your monthly rate plan data.
The purchase of a data top-up is an additional data charge. This means the amount paid for the data top-up gets included in any notifications you receive about additional data charges. So even if your account does not have any pay-per-use data charges, you will still receive notifications about additional data charges if you purchase top-ups.
For more information on data usage notifications, view the support article on: Data usage notifications for mobile devices