Using Emergency Reset to stop sharing your location and data with all people and apps

Apple iPhone 8 on iOS 16.0.0

Link successfully copied to clipboard
Copy link
  1. Step 1/6

    From the Settings app, scroll to and tap Privacy & Security

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  2. Step 2/6

    Scroll to and tap Safety Check.

    The indicator is in the center.
  3. Step 3/6

    Tap Emergency Reset.

    The indicator is in the center.
  4. Step 4/6

    Enter your iPhone Passcode.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  5. Step 5/6

    Tap Start Emergency Reset.

    Note: Follow the on screen prompts to continue the Emergency Reset process.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  6. Step 6/6
    Step 6 of 6:

    You've completed the steps!

    There are no indicators associated with this step.

Was this tutorial helpful?