Performing a factory reset

Apple iPhone 6S Plus on iOS 15.4.0

Link successfully copied to clipboard
Copy link

A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.

  1. Step 1/10

    From the Home screen, tap Settings.

    The indicator is towards the right.
  2. Step 2/10

    Scroll to General.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  3. Step 3/10

    Tap General.

    The indicator is towards the top.
  4. Step 4/10

    Scroll to Transfer or Reset.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  5. Step 5/10

    Tap Transfer or Reset iPhone.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  6. Step 6/10

    Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  7. Step 7/10

    Tap Reset all Settings.

    The indicator is in the center.
  8. Step 8/10

    Tap Resest All Settings again.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  9. Step 9/10

    Tap Reset All Settings again.

    Note: Before you proceed, make sure to back up all photos, videos, and data you'd like to keep. When you factory reset iPhone, all your files will be deleted. If necessary, enter your passcode.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  10. Step 10/10
    Step 10 of 10:

    You've completed the steps!

    There are no indicators associated with this step.

Was this tutorial helpful?