I have switched my rate plan, but I had data remaining from my last plan. Will it be carried over?
No. When you switch to a new rate plan, everything from your old rate plan is ended as we are providing you with a new service.
When will I get the full amount of data stated in my rate plan?
You’ll get the full amount of data stated in your rate plan in your first full billing cycle. Your data will only be prorated for the remainder of the billing cycle you are in when you first switch your rate plan. You will receive the full data the following month.
Why is data prorated before my first full billing cycle?
When you first switch over a rate plan, you do not pay the full bill for the plan, instead, the amount is prorated to reflect how much of the billing period is remaining. This also applies to the services provided, meaning that the amount of data available will also reflect how much of the billing period is remaining.
What is a full billing cycle?
A billing cycle is the period of time that your bill covers. A complete billing cycle is the period that reflects the full amount your rate plan charges cover - this is usually your second bill
If I have changed my rate plan, when does my new plan begin and my old one end?
Your new rate plan will begin the moment we send you a confirmation. As soon as you get this, it also means that your old plan is no longer in service.
: A full billing cycle is reflected by a full month from one payment to another payment. For example, a payment made on the 5th of January to the 5th of February would be a full cycle. Your first bill is usually only a portion of your full billing cycle as it typically starts midway.