P20 ProPerforming a factory reset

A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.

A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.

Steps List - Interactive list of steps. Select a step to read its corresponding text, and to see its Product Image and the Indicators necessary to complete the step.

Current Step: 1 - From the Home screen, tap Settings.
  1. 1 - From the Home screen, tap Settings.
  2. 2 - Scroll to System & updates.
  3. 3 - Tap System & updates.
  4. 4 - Tap Reset.
  5. 5 - Tap Reset phone.
    • Note: Before you proceed, make sure to back up all photos, videos, and data you'd like to keep. When you factory reset your device, all your files will be deleted.
  6. 6 - Tap RESET PHONE.
  7. 7 - Tap RESET PHONE again.
  8. 8 - You've completed the steps!

1/8