Using Safety Check to review who can access your location and other data

Apple iPhone 8 on iOS 16.0.0

Link successfully copied to clipboard
Copy link
  1. Step 1/14

    From the Settings app, scroll to and tap Privacy & Security

    The indicator is in the center.
  2. Step 2/14

    Scroll to Safety Check.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  3. Step 3/14

    Tap Safety Check.

    The indicator is in the center.
  4. Step 4/14

    Tap Manage Sharing & Access.

    Note: If your device has a passcode lock, enter your iPhone Passcode, Face ID, or Touch ID to progress.

    The indicator is in the center.
  5. Step 5/14

    Tap Continue.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  6. Step 6/14

    Type in your selected participants.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  7. Step 7/14

    Tap on the participant's name.

    The indicator is towards the top.
  8. Step 8/14

    Tap Review Sharing.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  9. Step 9/14

    Select the items you would like to stop sharing.

    The indicator is in the center.
  10. Step 10/14

    Tap Stop Sharing.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  11. Step 11/14

    Tap Stop Sharing again.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  12. Step 12/14

    Tap Continue.

    Note: Repeat the prior steps to remove sharing for additional people.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  13. Step 13/14

    Tap Quick Exit.

    The indicator is in the top right.
  14. Step 14/14
    Step 14 of 14:

    You've completed the steps!

    There are no indicators associated with this step.

Was this tutorial helpful?