911 monthly service fee

Learn about the 911 service charge on your bill

There is a government fee collected in select provinces for the benefit of local 911 emergency operations centres. The amount of the fee is regulated in each province and the funds collected are used to facilitate local 911 services. Customers in Saskatchewan, Québec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador will be affected. Refer to the table below for specific fee amounts, varying by province:

Province Monthly Fee for E911 Services
Québec $0.46
Alberta $0.44
Saskatchewan $0.94
New Brunswick $0.53
Nova Scotia $0.43
Prince Edward Island $0.70
Newfoundland and Labrador $0.75

Did this solve your issue?

Yes No

Please do let us know, we're updating support articles all the time.

Thank you for your feedback

Why didn't this content help?

How can we improve the content of this article?

Remaining characters: 250

Other ways to get support