Removing My TELUS User Access — For TELUS Business customers

Learn more about removing a member profile from My TELUS.

  1. Log in to your
    My TELUS
    online account

  2. Proceed to
    My Profile

  3. About halfway down the page, on the right side, click on
    Add, remove, or manage      subscribers

  4. On the line of the user that you wish to modify, select
    Change
    under the access level column

    Remove Access 1
  5. Select
    Remove Access
    to restrain the user from accessing the account

    Remove Access

Note
: If you wish to cancel the changes, select the back button leading to the
Manage account users page
.

Did this article solve your problem?

Yes
No

Related articles

Enabling or disabling Nighttime Mode on your TELUS Secure Business control panel

Learn how to change your TELUS Secure Business control panel display, voice settings and chime settings for evenings and nights.

Enabling or disabling Sensor Activity Monitoring for TELUS Business customers

See the status of a specific Door and Window or Motion sensor on your system status or event history.

Activate your TELUS Business email on an iPhone or iPad

Instructions to set up your business email account on an iPhone or iPad

Making a call or sending a text when travelling for TELUS Business customers

How to make phone calls and send texts to numbers in different locations while on a business trip to the US or international destinations.

Business Long Distance "BLD" Service Terms

The service terms in this article apply to a group of services or a specific service within a group.

Learn about accessibility at TELUS