Performing a Factory Reset

ZTE MF279T Smart Hub on Other mf279tv0.2.0

Link successfully copied to clipboard
Copy link

A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.

  1. Step 1/6

    From the Web User Interface main screen, scroll to Advanced Settings.

    The indicator is towards the bottom.
  2. Step 2/6

    Click Advanced Settings.

    The indicator is in the bottom left.
  3. Step 3/6

    Click Others.

    The indicator is towards the right.
  4. Step 4/6

    Click Reset Factory Settings.

    Note: You can also reset your device manually with the Reset button.

    The indicator is towards the right.
  5. Step 5/6

    Click Yes.

    The indicator is in the center.
  6. Step 6/6
    Step 6 of 6:

    You've completed the steps!

    There are no indicators associated with this step.

Was this tutorial helpful?