Update a Mobility rate plan or add-on

Use My TELUS or #123 to update or change your Mobility rate plan and add-ons

Using the My TELUS Mobile App


You can log in to your TELUS Mobility account in the My TELUS Mobile App to change your plan and monthly data, or manage top ups and other optional add-ons.

Change your plan and monthly data

  1. Go to the Plans/Travel section
  2. Select Data & Add-ons under the summary of Your Plan
  3. Scroll down and select Change plan and wait a moment as it loads your information
  4. Select a new plan or data option, then select continue to add-ons. If you don’t want to change your plan, you can skip this step and just change your add-ons.
  5. View your current add-ons and select from the available options to purchase new add-ons, or you may remove your current add-ons. Select Review and Confirm to review the final details of the changes before making them final.
  6. Review the summary and select accept changes
  7. Wait for confirmation that your transaction was successful. You will also receive a confirmation email.

Add a data top-up or change other optional add-ons

To add a data top-up for additional data until the end of your current billing cycle, or to change other optional add-ons for services like international long distance calling and texting:

  1. Go to the Plans/Travel section
  2. Select Data & Add-ons under the summary of Your Plan
  3. Scroll down and select Data top ups and Add-ons
  4. Select the type of add-on you’re looking for to reveal available options
  5. Select Get add-on, then select Confirm to complete the add-on purchase
  6. For more information about what data top ups and these optional add-ons include, visit our Mobility add-ons page.

Using My TELUS online from a mobile device or computer


You can log in to your TELUS Mobility account at My TELUS online to change your plan and monthly data, or manage other optional add-ons.

  1. Log in to your TELUS Mobility account at My TELUS online
  2. Select the Mobility Plans & Devices tab
  3. If there are more than one device subscribers on the account, you will be prompted to select the subscriber you want to view and make changes for
  4. Select the appropriate option based on what you’re looking to do:
  • Manage plan to change your plan and monthly data
  • Manage add-ons to change optional add-ons for other services, like international long distance calling and texting (skip to step 6)
  1. If managing your plan select a new plan or data option, then select continue to add-ons. If you don’t want to change your plan, you can skip this step and just change your add-ons.
  2. View your current add-ons and select from the available options to purchase new add-ons, or you may remove your current add-ons. Select Review and Confirm to review the final details of the changes before making them final.
  3. Review the summary and select accept changes
  4. Wait for confirmation that your transaction was successful. You will also receive a confirmation email.

Troubleshooting My TELUS rate plan and add-on changes


If you’re encountering issues, here are some things to keep in mind when trying to manage your plan and optional add-ons online.

Plan and monthly data changes can be done once per billing cycle

You may only change your monthly plan or data once each billing cycle.

Eligibility for Simple Share and Peace of Mind Plans

If you’re on a 2-year term prior to July 3, 2019 with an outstanding device balance, you will not be eligible to change to a Simple Share or Peace of Mind plan until the end of your term, or if you pay off your remaining device balance early.

If you have a Your Choice or Shareplus plan, you will still be able to change your monthly data online. If you’d like to change the included talk and text in your plan you will need to contact us or visit a TELUS store.

If your 2-year contract on a Your Choice, Shareplus or promotional non-shareable plan has recently ended, you’re eligible to upgrade your device online with a Peace of Mind or Simple Share plan today.

When sharing data with multiple users

If you’re sharing data with two or more users on the account, here are some things to keep in mind:

  • Eligible customers can change to a Simple Share plan and the data from that new plan will be shared with any other Simple Share, Your Choice or Shareplus plan users on the account. These shareable data plans are compatible with each other.

Example: You have a device user that is accessing 9 GB of data from another user on the account. If the device user that’s accessing the 9 GB changes to a 3 GB Simple Share plan, both users on the account now have a total of 12 GB that they can both use every month.

  • For customers on Your Choice and Shareplus plans, only the primary device user that has the shareable data add-on may change the monthly data for the account. When visiting the Plans and Devices section in My TELUS and viewing a secondary device user that is accessing the account’s shareable data, you will be prompted to change the primary device user’s plan.

  • Once an eligible customer is on a Simple Share plan, you can change that device user or any other user on a Simple Share plan once per billing cycle to adjust the total shareable data on the account.

Changing to a Peace of Mind plan when sharing data with multiple users

If eligible for a Peace of Mind plan and are currently sharing with two or more users on the account, here are some things to keep in mind:

Peace of Mind plans are not shareable with Simple Share plans or older share plans, like Your Choice and Shareplus.

You will not be able to change a device user to a Peace of Mind plan online if that user has all of the data for the account. This is because the other users would not have any data if you moved this user to a non-shareable plan. You can contact us by visiting a store, by phone or by chat for help with this.

If you are changing a device user that has some but not all of the data for the account, then you will be advised that making this plan change will result in less shareable data for the other account users. This is because any shareable data add-ons on the user that is changing to a Peace of Mind plan will be lost, since it is not compatible with this plan.

The above applies when you have a smartphone and other connected devices sharing data, like a tablet, smart watch or Drive+. If you change your smartphone device to a Peace of Mind plan, then the other devices will only have access to the total shareable data across what is included in those device plans.

If you’re on a Peace of Mind Connect plan

The data included in your Peace of Mind plan can only be accessed by the subscriber with that plan, unless it is a Peace of Mind Connect plan.

The high-speed data included in Peace of Mind Connect plans will combine across all smartphone and connected device subscribers on the account that have a Peace of Mind Connect plan.

Once a subscriber is on a Peace of Mind Connect plan, they can only change their plan to another Peace of Mind Connect plan option online.

If you’re on a non-shareable promotional plan with a 2-year term, or a voice only plan

Unfortunately, you won’t be able to change your plan online at this time but you can contact us by visiting a store or by phone to change your plan and monthly data.

Using IVR on your TELUS Prepaid device


  1. Call #123 and enter your PIN when prompted
  2. Select option 3, then follow the prompts to select an Add-on
  3. Wait for confirmation that your selection was successfully added to your account
    Note: If calling 1-877-277-7745 from another device, you will need to enter your subscriber number and PIN before adding an Add-on.

Search Support