A factory reset will erase all data from your device and is irreversible. This is good to do if you are going to trade in or sell your device. It will wipe all of your personal information from the device.
From the Home screen, tap Settings.
Scroll to System & updates.
Tap System & updates.
Tap Reset phone.
Note: Before you proceed, make sure to back up all photos, videos, and data you'd like to keep. When you factory reset your device, all your files will be deleted.